Member Services

Sign in to:
  • view and pay your bill
  • check usage
  • change your plan
  • check out special offers
  • enroll in paperless billing
  • take political action
Sign In

New user? Set up account.

Returns & Exchanges

If you're not happy with your new device or accessories, you can return or exchange them in undamaged, like-new condition within 30 days of your order date. You'll be charged a $36 restocking fee for each device you exchange. If you return a device in damaged condition, you’ll be charged its full retail price. If you're a new customer on a two-year service contract, an exchange doesn't extend your 30-day no-contract period.

Please note: If you think your phone is defective, please see our Warranty and Non-Warranty Replacements page. BYOD equipment is not eligible for return, exchange or warranty and non-warranty replacements.

Returning Your Device

If you are within 30 days of your order and would like to return your device, you must obtain pre-authorization from our customer service team. Please call 800-411-0848 to initiate your return.

After you have initiated your return or exchange order:

  1. You’ll receive an email instructing you how to return your original device
  2. Send your undamaged equipment in its original packaging with all included accessories. If you're returning a phone that came with an SD card, feel free to keep the SD card. If you’re returning an iPhone, there are additional steps you must follow to avoid additional charges. Please see “Preparing an iPhone for a return or exchange” below. There are also additional steps you must follow when returning an Android. Please see “Preparing an Android for a return or exchange” below
  3. Your returned equipment must be received in undamaged, like-new condition within 14 days of return authorization or your account will be billed the full retail price of any phones you're returning. This is generally much more than you paid for the phone

Preparing an iPhone for a return or exchange

You must turn off Find My iPhone and wipe your phone to avoid being charged a processing fee of $50 or the full price for your phone. (We recommend backing up your phone before you wipe your phone.)

How to turn off Find My iPhone & wipe your phone

  1. From the home screen, tap Settings > iCloud. Scroll down to Find My iPhone. If it’s currently on (green), slide the switch left to turn it off, enter your Apple ID password and tap Turn Off. (If you didn’t set up an Apple ID on this phone, Find My iPhone is off.)
  2. Once Find My iPhone is off, tap the back button at the top of the screen then tap General. Scroll down and tap Reset > Erase All Content and Settings > Erase iPhone > Erase iPhone

Preparing an Android for a return or exchange

You need to remove your Google account(s) from your Android before you return your device.

How to remove your Google account(s)

  1. Open your device’s Settings menu > Accounts > select a Google account to remove it. Tap the Menu icon in the top right corner > Remove account
  2. If your device has multiple Google accounts, be sure to remove each of them

TM and © Apple Inc. All rights reserved.


Follow us on Facebook or Twitter, read our blog or subscribe to CREDO alerts and special offers from CREDO Mobile.